OMNC Concert #1, October Gallery, Friday, 24. May 2019

The Olyver New Music Collective is extremely excited to present a concert of both new and old music, including 5 world premieres. ONMC artists Sarah Gait, Benjamin Westlake and Holly Isherwood will present a hugely varied programme of music for cello and clarinet, ranging from Steve Reich to J.S. Bach.
Matthew Olyver Cello Concerto, solo cello with tape 
Phillip Dutton Wood, solo clarinet 
Sarah Gait New Piece, solo cello with tape
Joseph Howard New Piece, cello and clarinet duo with tape
J.S. Bach Prelude to the 6th Cello Suite, solo clarinet 
Edwin Roxburgh Wordsworth Miniatures, 
J.S. Bach Prelude to Suite No.5, solo cello
Roy Watkins New Piece, cello and clarinet duo with tape
New Piece by the winner of the ONMC Competition Winner, cello and clarinet duet 
Magnus Lindberg Duo Concertante, cello and clarinet duet 
Steve Reich New York Counterpoint, clarinet and tape

OMNC Concert #1

Find more events around you
Get event recommendations based on your Facebook taste. Get it now!Show me the suitable events for meNot now